My song, ‘I aint got no credit cards’ is now available on the America CD

My song: ‘I aint got no credit cards’ is not available on the http://www.hilltoprecords.com website. During the month of April, 2010, it is being featured on Hilltop’s homepage. You can click on LISTEN NOW next to my name: Dawn Perucca and hear the first 4 lines of my song.

The words to my song are:

I aint got no credit cards
I aint got no fancy cars
Aint got no retirement in sight
I can’t even buy a fancy dinner tonight

I got plenty of service fees
Early withdrawal penalties
My finances are one big crock
I can’t even buy a brand new clock

My wife and I both work a lot
We have College Degrees,
our parents did not
We’d like to spend time at home
to be with the little ones
But, we simply do not have the funds

Many of our freinds moved
back in with their folks
Their parents raise their kids
That’s no joke

What ever happened to the stable life
Where the dad earned enough
to feed his children and wife

Our kids gotta git College Degrees too
We can’t afford 40 grand a year, kin you?

I just missed paying another toll
That’ll be 20 dollars more, in the hole

My finances are really messed-up
Not at all like, Donald Trumps

I aint got no credit cards
I aint got no fancy cars
I aint got no retirement in sight
I gotta stay healthy, I can’t lose my mind

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

