So You Think You Can Dance, July 22, 2009, Top 8

Tonight, my favorite male solo performance was danced by:  Brandon Bryant;  my favorite female solo performance was danced by:  Jeanine Mason

My favorite couple performance of the evening was Brandon and Jeanine’s 2nd dance of the evening.  My second favorite performance was Ade and Melissa’s 2nd dance of the evening.  I thought their 1st dance of the evening was really good, but, Ade’s technique could be improved.

I thought Jason and Kayla’s 1st dance really sizzled.  I loved the music and style of choreography.  I think Jason has really been improving these past couple of weeks.  I thought their 2nd dance of the evening (the hip hop routine) was really good too.

I thought Evan and Jeanette both did a really good job with both of their dances.

I don’t even want to rank them this week because each one has really impressed me.

Written by:  Dawn Perucca
www.thesoccerlockersite.com
www.dawnperucca.com

Leave a Reply

