So You Think You Can Dance, July 8th, Top 12

Tonight I have to say, my favorite couple was definitely Brandon Bryant and Janette Manrara.  Tonight I am going to try to rank the couples 1 through 6.

1.  Brandon Bryant & Janette Manrara:
     They were awesome with both routines!!!

2.  Ade Obayomi & Melissa Sandrig:
     I think she is exquisite and he adds extra personality and flavor to the
     dances.  He is not bland.

3.  Jason Glover and Caitlin Kinney:
     I thought they both improved this week.  I’ve liked her every week.  In the
     past I have thought he wasn’t keeping up with her.  I thought he closed the gap
     some tonight.

4.  Kupono Aweau & Kayla Radomski:
     I think Kayla is close to flawless.  I think Kupono’s creativity is great, but, he
     seems to lack physical strength sometimes.

5.  Phillip Chbeeb & Jeanine Mason:
     I was surprised the Judges were as excited about Phillip tonight as they
     were.  I thought he was looking unpolished.  I thought Jeanine was phenominal.  
     Jeanine has impressed me every week.

6.  Evan Kaspirzak & Randi Evans:
     I love Evan’s style of dance and quirkiness, yet, this week, it seemed like
     he wasn’t keeping up with Randi.  It seemed like many of his moves should have
     been bolder.  I think they will be in the top 10 this year because I am sure Nigel
     Lythgoe wants them to be in the top 10.  I thought Randi did an incredible job
     tonight.

I’m anxious to see who Brandon will be partnered with next week.  I’d really like to see him dance with Jeanine or Randi. 

Out of all of the females who are still competing on So You Think You Can Dance, I don’t know who should go home because I like them all.  Out of all of the guys who are still compteing on So You Think You Can Dance, I think Kupono is probably the weekest link.

Written by:  Dawn Perucca
www.thesoccerlockersite.com
www.dawnperucca.com

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

