So You Think You Can Dance, July 1, Top 14

This week, I am ranking 3 of the couples in the top group, 2 of the couples in the middle group and 1 of the couples in the bottom group.  I am unable to rank one of the couples because I was unable to view their performance.

Top 3 couples:

Brandon Bryant & Janette Manrara:
WOW, they were both incredible.

Ade Obayomi & Melissa Sandrig:
WOW, they were both incredible

Kupono Aweau & Kayla Radomski:
I think they are making an excellent couple.  Her legs are so eye-catching.  One of her advantages is her height and her long legs.  I thought he improved this week.  I really loved the choreography.

Middle 2 couples:

Vitolio Jeune & Karla Garcia:
That was the best Choreography I have ever seen for a quick step.  I agreed with Nigel Lythgoe, when he said Vitolio didn’t keep the up-down quick step movement going throughout the entire dance.  I was impressed with both of them.

Jason Glover & Caitlin Kinney:
I really liked it, I thought they both danced it really well, especially Caitlin.  The Choreography was so unusual that I think this dance won’t appeal to all of the voters.

Evan Kaspirzak & Randi Evans:
I’m a big fan of both of these individuals, however, since these 2 short people performed immediately after Kayla was showing off her long legs.  They just seemed like they were unable to make a big statement with their movements.  It seemed like a lot of their movements were not expressed as dramitically as they should have been.

I am unable to rank Phillip Chbeeb and Jeanine Mason:
I was so excited when I heard they were going to be dancing hip hop.  I was really anxious to see it, then, I got a phone call that I needed to take.  I have a hunch they were awesome and I would have ranked them among the top Group.  Hopefully, I will be able to view it on hulu.com or youtube.com later.

Written by:  Dawn Perucca
www.thesoccerlockersite.com
www.dawnperucca.com

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

