American Idol, Week 10, Final 3, May 12, 2009

I thought each of the Final 3 American Idol Contestants had brilliant moments tonight.  At this point, I think Adam Lambert should be our next American Idol.  I won’t be surprised if he isn’t, though.  I think Kris has been collecting the votes from the young females.  I think Danny has been collecting votes from the conservative people who like singers who are kind of gentle and somewhat predictable.  I think Adam is so unique and eccentric, that some people won’t appreciate him.

My analagy of tonights performances is as follows:

1.  Adam Lambert
     I thought his 1st song was truly phenominal.  I thought he was incredible during
     his 2nd song, however, I was not a big fan of the song he chose to sing.  I know
     the judges think that style really suits him, however, I would be more interested
     in listening to an Adam Lambert CD that had a mixture of some ballad type of
     singing mixed-in with some of the more erratic and dramatic singing than an 
     Adam Lambert CD that was all heavy, loud and dramtic.

2.  Danny Gokey
      I thought his 1st song was really nice, but, I wasn’t blown away by it.  I thought
      his 2nd song was his best performance this entire season.  I was blown away by
      it; I was sold after just the 1st few seconds of hearing it.  I was extremely
      impressed with his second song.

3.  Kris Allen
     I thought his 1st song was really nice, however, it was too much like the original
     song.  I wasn’t really getting into his 2nd song.  I was surprised the judges were
     so pleased with his 2nd song.

If the Final 2 American Idol Contestants are not Adam Lambert and Danny Gokey, I will be disappointed, but, I won’t be that surprised.  I think a large percentage of the people who send in votes for American Idol contestants are young females.  I think Kris Allen has been capturing a large percentage of the votes from the young females.

Written by:  Dawn Perucca
www.thesoccerlockersite.com

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

