Dancing with the Stars, Week 9, Final 5, May 4, 2009

I thought ranking the Contestants this week was more difficult than it normally is.  For me, none of them stood way out ahead of the others.  I thought Melissa Rycroft, Shawn Johnson and Gilles Marini were all outstanding, but, I do think I should rank them, so, I am going to go with which one wowed me the most.  I think I have to give the #1 spot to Shawn Johnson this week.

1.  Shawn Johnson
     I was really surprised that during both dances she was full of energy and gusto.  I 
     think she usually dances cautiously and conservatively.  This week, however, 
     I thought she was dramatically more bold.  I felt like she was really going for the
     trophy this week and abandoning her shy tendencies.  I thought her second dance
     was really awesome.

2.  Melissa Rycroft
     During her 1st dance I thought she was dancing beautifully, however, she was
     dancing conservatively and cautiously compared to what I have seen her do in
     the past.  I assumed she was dancing a tame version of the Waltz because of her
     injury.  During the second dance, it sure didn’t seem like she was injured.  I
     thought she really nailed that dance.  That dance was incredible.

3.  Gilles Marini
     I thought he did an awesome job tonight, especially during his second dance.  I
     thought Cheryl Burke did an awesome job, this week, with the Choreography for
     both dances.

4.  Lil Kim
     During her Waltz, I thought, she danced it beautifully, however, there were many
     times when Derek Hough was outdancing her, therefore, she was not
     matching him that well, and she did stumble a little bit.  During her second dance,
     I thought she did a really nice job, however, I thought it was not as memorable as
     the dances I saw from Shawn, Melissa and Gilles.

5.  Ty Murray
     I was surprised he did as well as he did during his first dance.  I thought he was
     even starting to look like he is a dancer.  During ‘Dancing with the Stars, Week 1’, 
     I thought, he was going to be one of the Contestants who was going to be
     eliminated very early in the show.  He really has improved unbelievably.  During
     his second dance, I was thinking, It’s amazing that he is still competing on this 
     show.  I thought the second one appeared amateurish.

Dancing with the Stars has been very interesting to watch this Season.  During the 1st few shows I was thinking Gilles is going to win this easily.  Somehow, Melissa, Shawn and Lil, all upped-their-game along the way and have all proven they could be
Contenders for the Title. 

At this point, I don’t have a good feeling about who will win.  I am kind of thinking it will be Gilles or Melissa, however, I do think there is a chance that mirror-ball trophie could be snatched by Shawn or Lil.

Written by:  Dawn Perucca
www.thesoccerlockersite.com

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

