American Idol, Week 5, Final 8, April 7, 2009

How I personally ranked the American Idol Contestant’s performances tonight is as follows:

1. Adam Lambert
    He is so unpredictable, that I listen to him intensely. I never know what he will do next. He is very intriguing. I love
    it that he is somewhat different each week. If he had a CD on the store shelves now, I would buy it.

2. Matt Giraud:
     I loved it, loved it, loved it. I hope he sings this style every week. He had better not be in the bottom 3. If he had a  
     CD on the shelves in the stores right now. I would buy it.

3. Allison Iraheta
    I really don’t understand why she has been in the bottom 3 twice. She is soooooooo gooooood!!!!!! She had better
    not be in the bottom 3 this week. If she had a CD on the shelves in the stores right now I’d buy it.

4. Danny Gokey
     I was very impressed. I thought I was going to be ranking him #1 or #2 toinght, then, some other people sang and
     impressed me more.  If he had a CD on the store shelves right now, I’d buy it.

5. Lil Rounds
     Even though the judges are complaining that she is just copying other Artists and she is not becoming her own
     Artist. She can really sing and she is entertaining. I really enjoyed her performance.

6. Kris Allen
     I thought the song he chose was very repetitious and never had any grand moments. There was no grand finale or
     subtle introduction. The entire song was just kind of on the same pace and level. I was disappointed with him this
     week. He is capable of much, much more.

7.  Anoop Desai
      Even though the judges seemed to be really impressed with him and thought he really made the song his own. I
      thought it was boring. I would much rather hear Lil imitate other singers than hear him sing that song his own way.

8. Scott MacIntyre
    For me, his songs usually lack a definite beat. I always crave a definite beat. Even if someone is sining a Ballad. I like
    to hear Rythm.

Written by:  Dawn Perucca
www.thesoccerlockersite.com
www.dawnperucca.com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

