American Idol, Week 4, 2009 (Final 9)

1. Adam Lambert
    I love the variety he has been coming up with, he is very unpredictable, creative, imaginative, original,
    interesting.    I thought he did an awesome job.

2. Danny Gokey
     When he said he was going to slow it down this week.  I was disappointed.  I thought he was going to be boring all of
     a sudden.  I was thinking, ‘Don’t slow it down,  I like it when you get kind of crazy”.  As soon as he started singing, I
     thought, “He’s nailing it”.  I thought he was very emotional and really connected with the audience.  He was
     captivating.  I thought this was his best performance yet.

3. Kris Allen
     I thought this was his best performance yet.  The other weeks I didn’t think he was really captivating the audiences
     attention.  This week I thought he was.  I loved it.  I thought these 3 guys, Adam, Danny and Kris were way ahead  
     of  their competitors this week.

4. Allison Iraheta
     I thought she did a great job vocally, yet, was not connecting with the audience.

5. Lil Rounds
     When she said she was going to sing a Celine Dion song, I was disappointed.  Although, I love Celine Dion’s voice, I
     have never purchased any of Celine Dion’s CD’s and I am pretty sure it is because most of the songs she sings don’t
     have a definite beat.  They aren’t really songs you can dance to.  I really like for a song to have a definite rythm.  I
     thought Lil did an awesome job with singing the song. but, for me, the song was just plain boring and didn’t have a
     definite beat.

6. Matt Giraud
     I was disappointed with him this week.  I think he is one of the most talented competitors in the competition this 
     year and I have no idea why he was in the bottom 2 last week.  I thought he was incredible last week.  This week, I
     thought the song he sang was boring and not nearly as interesting as ‘Let’s get it on’ was last week.

7. Scott Macintyre
     I thought this was his best performance so far.  I thought his voice sounded great, however, I thought he turned it
     into too much of a musak song (elevator music).  I am just not a big fan of elevator music.

8. Megan Joy
     I thought she did a much better job this week than last week, however, I think she is getting to be too much the
     same each week and even though she is unique, I think she should add more variety and unpredictability to her
     performances.  She reminds me a little bit of Eartha Kitt.  I think she would do an awesome job with singing some
     Eartha Kitt songs.

9. Anoop Desai
     I really liked his vocals the last 2 weeks.  This week I thought his entire performance was boring and not original.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

