Dancing with the Stars – Week 1 – 2009

Dancing with the Stars is related to fitness. The professional dancers have muscular bodies because of all of the dancing they do.

I have always loved dancing. I have watched this show every Season.

I love to try to figure out who will get voted off of the show.

The following is how I personally ranked the performances from Monday, March 9, 2009.

1. Gilles Marini
Hot, steamy, romantic and he can dance.

2. Shawn Johnson
Very coordinated, graceful. She can definitely dance. I think she has enorous potential.

3. Melissa Rycroft
Graceful and beautiful. I think she has enormous potential

4. Chuck Wicks
I thought he did a really good job, but, could jazz-it-up a bit.

5. Lil Kim
She is coordinated and can definitely dance. I think she needs to add fluidity.

6. David Alan Grier
I think he has the ability to dance really well, but, didn’t really show us what he is capable of doing.

7. Holly Madison
I think she has the ability to learn how to dance well, but, is still unpolished and not graceful yet.

8. Lawrence Taylor
He was going through the motions, but, not being expressive.

9. Denise Richards
I thought she was just going through the motions, but, not adding any flare to anything.

10. Belinda Carlisle
I thought she looked like she was stiff and concentrating really hard. She didn’t look like she felt comfortable with dancing.

11. Steve-O
He looked like he had just escaped the Adam’s Family Mansion to attend a Monster Ball. He could play a monster in a scary movie.

12. Ty Murray
Very stiff and robotic

13. Steve Wozniak
At least he seemed to be enjoying himself.

I was really happy to see that Lacey Schwimmer is on the show again this year.  I thought she came up with some awesome routine’s last Season.  I was very happy to see Dmitry Chaplin and Chelsie Hightower on the show this year.  I really enjoyed watching both of them compete on ‘So you think you can Dance’.

I was really happy to see that Julianne Hough is on the show again this year.  I had heard she was going to retire to pursue her singing career.  I think she comes up with some really awesome routines. 

Check out Dawn’s websites:
www.thesoccerlockersite.com, www.dawnperucca.com

Tags: ,

One Response to “Dancing with the Stars – Week 1 – 2009”

  1. Molley Says:

    Great comments! I couldn’t agree more. You go girl!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

